Curated, discipline-focused, and primary-source collections of streaming video for learning and research. The library's subscription, Public Library Video Online: Premium, includes over 40,000 videos on a wide range of interests, ideas, and issues.
Look under Disciplines and then Social Sciences to find videos on Religion & Thought.
Enter Mobile Public Library and your library card number to login. We have the the Public Library Video Online: Premium collection.
General Reference Center GOLD provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one interface. This general interest database offers the content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL: Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page and find this database listed alphabetically.
Trying to connect from a cellular network? Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale. Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering subject areas of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
The Blue Letter Bible - search bible verses and keywords with access to 14 versions, biblical dictionaries, maps, Hebrew, Greek and Latin, links to appropriate hymns, devotionals and more The Bible Gateway - Search various version of the Bible in ten languages The Christian Classics Ethereal Library Great Websites for Kids: Religions of the World - Websites geared to children from birth to age 14 compiled by the Association for Library Service to Children a division of the American Library Association. Internet Sacred Text Archive - the largest freely available archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and the esoteric on the Internet. The site is dedicated to religious tolerance and scholarship, and has the largest readership of any similar site on the web. Religious Studies - Links for the study and interpretations of many traditions, plus links to academic departments, journals and other religious issues Religioustolerance.org - a site which endeavors to explain accurately the full diversity of religious beliefs, worldviews, and systems of morality, ethics, and values of most religious groups including thousands of opinion essays. The Virtual Religion Index -- from Rutgers University Religion Department Christian Net Surfing - Lots of links