MOVIES/TV DATABASES AND LINKS


PREMIUM DATABASES

Databases brought to you by Mobile Public Library, Alabama Public Library Service and the Alabama Virtual Library:

10.4 million articles for serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the Adult Resources tab at the top of the page
and select Career Resources on the left.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
Allows a user to search Gale's General OneFile, Student Edition, General Reference Center Gold, Gale Virtual Reference Library, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center at the same time.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page
and find this database listed alphabetically.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
General Reference Center GOLD provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one interface. This general interest database offers the content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page
and find this database listed alphabetically.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
Read eBooks and comics; Watch movies and TV shows; Listen to music and audiobooks; 15 checkouts per month

Learn how to use hoopla:



hoopla App
Stream more than 30,000 of the world’s best films, including award-winning documentaries, rare and hard-to-find titles, film festival favorites, indie and classic films, and world cinema. Films can be streamed from any computer, television, mobile device or platform by downloading the Kanopy app for iOS, Android, AppleTV, Chromecast or Roku.

Learn how to use kanopy:



kanopy App
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering subject areas of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.


EbscoHost Mobile App

LINKS

Other online resources: