An online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Trying to connect from a cellular network? Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale. Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
Access to forms for wills, real estate contracts, power of attorney, landlord tenant, premarital agreements, state-specific legal forms and more. Forms are fill-in-the-blank, downloadable and constantly updated to reflect the latest Alabama laws.
Allows a user to search Gale's General OneFile, Student Edition, General Reference Center Gold, Gale Virtual Reference Library, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center at the same time.
TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL: Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page and find this database listed alphabetically.
Trying to connect from a cellular network? Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale. Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering subject areas of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
A tool for learning to evaluate and understand a particular issue from all sides, delve into current events, or help student to formalize debate with a balanced perspective of the issues (left, right and center). Contains over 270 topics which each includes an Overview, a Point and a Counter Point Essay, as well as a Critical Thinking Guide for further research.
ELaws Advisors - Workplace rights and responsibilities Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) - Promotes equal opportunity in employment by enforcing the federal civil rights employment laws. This site provides information about employment discrimination, enforcement and litigation, and statistics Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) - Provides links to safety and health news, regulations, statistics, and manuals Human Resources and the Internet - Wealth of information and resources regarding work related matters, personnel, and human resource management