TRAVEL DATABASES AND LINKS


PREMIUM DATABASES

Databases brought to you by Mobile Public Library, Alabama Public Library Service and the Alabama Virtual Library:

Curated, discipline-focused, and primary-source collections of streaming video for learning and research. The library's subscription, Public Library Video Online: Premium, includes over 40,000 videos on a wide range of interests, ideas, and issues.
Look under Disciplines and then Personal Interest to find Travel videos.

Enter Mobile Public Library and your library card number to login.
We have the the Public Library Video Online: Premium collection.
Designed for college and university libraries, Britannica Academic includes World Data Analyst, Gateway to the Classics, and Notable Quotations

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page
and find this database listed alphabetically.


Encyclopædia Britannica App
Resource for retrieving, comparing, ranking, and customizing data on the world's nations. Country snapshots feature provides statistics that include maps, area, population, demographics, gross national product, and more. County comparisons offer tools for creating comparison tables and graphs using either recent or historical statistics.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page
and find this database listed alphabetically under World Data Analyst.

Engaging interface for schools and public libraries. Provides students with easy-to-use features and age-appropriate content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.


EbscoHost Mobile App
Allows a user to search Gale's General OneFile, Student Edition, General Reference Center Gold, Gale Virtual Reference Library, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center at the same time.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page
and find this database listed alphabetically.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
General Reference Center GOLD provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one interface. This general interest database offers the content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page
and find this database listed alphabetically.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Provides coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the Adult Resources tab at the top of the page
and select Career Resources on the left.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.

LINKS

Other online resources: