AUTO AND MOTORCYCLE DATABASES AND LINKS


PREMIUM DATABASES

Databases brought to you by Mobile Public Library, Alabama Public Library Service and the Alabama Virtual Library:

Chilton is the world’s most comprehensive and trusted automotive repair database with easy-to-follow, step-by-step repair guidance on thousands of cars and trucks from 1940 to the present.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH APLS:
Find the Chilton Library
on the Alabama Residents page.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
If you are looking to obtain a standard license or renew an old one you’ll have to go through testing, but not to worry. We’ve got the information you need to pass your permit or driver's license test with flying colors. These include DMV practice tests that contain similar questions of those you will face. There are introductory tests, including sign identification (which can be trickier than you think) and a brush up course for seniors featuring some of the changes to fines, limits, and regulations over the years. You can also prep for your motorcycle license, look over handbooks, and get a step-by-step checklist of what you need when headed into your written test.

Allows a user to search Gale's General OneFile, Student Edition, General Reference Center Gold, Gale Virtual Reference Library, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center at the same time.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page
and find this database listed alphabetically.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
General Reference Center GOLD provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one interface. This general interest database offers the content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

TO CONNECT FROM HOME WITH AVL:
Select the View All Resources tab at the top of the page
and find this database listed alphabetically.

Trying to connect from a cellular network?
Try the AccessMyLibrary app from Gale.
Select Mobile Public Library. Next, at the bottom, tap Databases to see an alphabetical list.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering subject areas of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.


EbscoHost Mobile App

LINKS

Other online resources: